WHAT KIND OF LOVE?

Why does God love me so much? Honestly, if I look back at everything He has done in my life, I can’t help but be overwhelmed. Even sitting down to write a list of the number of ways and times that He has come through for me would be impossible. Jesus is indeed closer to me than a brother!

Then the question I must ask myself is this: If Christ really sticks closer than a brother, why do I sometimes feel abandoned and alone? Jesus made me a promise that He would never leave me nor forsake me, and I know that He always keeps His word.

The real reason why I sometimes feel a great chasm between us is because it is I who has abandoned Him!

Now, when this realization dawned on me, I instantly became defensive. Some of you know exactly what I’m talking about. I tried to come up with some kind of excuse to convince myself that the problem had nothing to do with me.

Then I started thinking about how my life had been playing out over the past days and weeks. I had spent too much time away from His presence, chasing my own ambitions. Even the quiet time (early morning hours) I had promised to commit to commune with my Father had become mediocre and routine at best. I had allowed the cares of this world to choke me and cause me to drift away from the only person who loves me unconditionally and blesses me abundantly.

See, the time you spend with God should never be taken for granted. Do not get complacent or assume that every session is the same old same. Believe it or not, but God always has something new, wonderful, and majestic to reveal to you every day.

In Isaiah 43:18-19, God asks us not to stay fixated on the former things, for He is ready to do something new in our lives, if only we open our eyes to see it.

So now that I have discerned what and who the problem is, what do I do?

The truth is that even though I may feel a distance between us, He is always there for me. There is absolutely nothing I can do to make God love me more or less. This is something that we all struggle to understand because we want to believe in our works earning us more love. But God is not a human being, and His love never fails!

However, I still have to make a conscious decision not to let anything, anyone, or any situation come between me and my Father God. I just have to repent and run back into His loving arms. Will that be enough? Well, the blood of Jesus covered every one of my sins, past, present, and future. That is an ironclad guarantee! If I confess my sins to God, then He is just and faithful to forgive and take my sins away (1 John 1: 7-9). That is another ironclad guarantee that is dependent on a choice that I have to make.

So what’s next for the future of our relationship?

Christ says that the greatest distraction for believers aren’t the difficulties of life – it is the prosperity! The message I got was that the cares of this world may seem important today, but I should never put them ahead of God.

Focus on God.
The Cares of this World Can Lead You Down the Wrong Path!

All the stuff in the world cannot compare to what Christ means to me. You too should search your heart and hear what the Spirit of God is telling you. Believe me; it can be painful to hear when God decides to chasten you. But He does it because he has seen a trap ahead of you and wants you to avoid falling into it! It is only an evil man who would see their toddler crawling toward a pit and fail to run and save them.

I have made the decision today that nothing shall take the place of God in my life. It’s a hard road ahead, I know. But I have made a commitment, and I know that He will help me keep my word.

If you have to lose something, choose to lose everything you own just to keep Christ at the center of your life.

You will never regret it!

Shalom.

……………………………………………………………………………………………………………

Do you want to have a personal relationship with Christ? Then you must believe that Jesus died on the cross for your sins. Repent of your sins and ask Him to come into your heart. Only Christ can reconcile you to your heavenly Father. Say this prayer:

Lord Jesus, I accept that you are the Son of God and you died on the cross for my sins. I repent of all my sins and I ask for your forgiveness. Right now I make you my Lord and Savior. Come into my heart. Fill me with your Holy Spirit. Thank you, Lord, for shedding your blood for me at the cross. Amen.

You have now become a child of God. Take the time to read your bible and find a church that teaches the word of God. Let the Holy Spirit work in you to help you become the person God created you to be. God bless you!

Leave a Reply

